Welcome! This forum has a treasure trove of great info – Scouters helping Scouters! Just a heads up, though - all content, information, and opinions shared on this forum are those of the author, not the BSA.
âś•
BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA

Scouting Forums

How can I transfer a scout from the Pack to the Troop

I am a key 3 admin for both the pack and the troop. How can I transfer the weblos II scouts to the Troop? I already have access to their profiles.

1 Like

Go to their membership and change it. make sure all cub stuff has been awarded and approved first. And of course you still have to fill out an application for each

1 Like

How do I do this? I tried to enter membership into troop and it said I first needed to end the cub membership. If I end the cub membership the scout is no longer available in the site and I have to email Scoutbook to get them re-added. I already have the apps to turn into council this week.

1 Like

When you are ready to transfer the Scout, put a Date Ended on the Scout’s membership with the pack. Important: stay on the Scout’s Membership page. Then Add a new membership with the troop.

Or you can just wait, and the troop leadership can transfer the Scout themselves, or the transfer will happen automatically after the paper application in processed by the council.

1 Like

As stated previously, as soon as I enter the end date for the scout in the pack, the scout is removed from Scoutbook. So I cannot stay on their membership page, as the page will recycle back to the roster. I have entered many "test’ scouts today attempting this after the first scout is lost and I am now waiting for Scoutbook admin to retrieve the record from their database and re-instate them.

This should not be this hard. Last year I was able to transfer the scouts with ease. A simple code fix would help this with Scoutbook and the admins need to take a look at this.

2 Likes

Are you a Pack Admin? Do you see the Scout listed when you go to: