Welcome! This forum has a treasure trove of great info – Scouters helping Scouters! Just a heads up, though - all content, information, and opinions shared on this forum are those of the author, not the BSA.
BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA

Scouting Forums

MB award during Eagle extension

How do I award a MB to a LIfe Scout who has an Eagle extension? The program will not allow it.

1 Like

Michael,

Please post the BSA Member ID of the Scout, not the name, and we will investigate.

What system are you using? Internet Advancement or Scoutbook?

Internet advancement.

yes I thin that is still not working for over 18 - Scoutbook.com would work though - you can log in with same credentials

Thanks. I will try that.

Ok. I have never used Scoutbook; I have been using TroopMaster for over 25 years. I printed a blue card. Is that enough to get the MB? I couldn’t see how to print an advancement report.

Mike

@MichaelLester1 It looks like you are a Scoutmaster and Troop Admin in Scoutbook.

After you add and mark the merit badge as Approved in Scoutbook (but not Awarded):

1. Go to:your troop’s main page in Scoutbook
  2. Click on Troop Reports
  3. Click on Needs Purchasing Report
  4. Add the merit badge to an open purchase order or create a new purchase order

Then open the Purchase Order and scroll down to Advancement Report (it is below the red “Save / Update” bar).

Thanks. Just not familiar with Scoutbook.

@MichaelLester1,