Patrol Reorganization Problem

I noticed our previous Scoutmasters did not end patrols when reorganizations previously happened. They just renamed patrols and moved Scouts in/out of those patrols. It directly affected the BSA Scout History record because it’s showing the Scouts who were Patrol Leaders for the wrong patrols (if an old patrol they were PL for was renamed, it shows they were a PL for the new patrol with the timeline from years ago).

I’ve been trying to correct this by removing all Scouts from all patrols, deleting all of the patrols, creating new patrols and reassigning the Scouts to the new patrols (to coincide with leadership positions, etc.). We used to have the ability to see “membership” details (and adjust dates, etc.) in Scoutbook Legacy but I’ve noticed we no longer have that feature in Scoutbook Plus.

I have stayed out of Legacy while trying to do this and only made these updates in Scoutbook Plus. I continue to get the same error (sometimes with a different ID) “The given userID already has the Scout BSA position in the given unit - userId: 10283155 - unit: 970CA708-B255-4331-8122-2274C58A0A11”. Other userId numbers this has shown up with include 12619973, 12484400, 11828338, etc. There are all kinds that are giving this same error. I’ve cleared my cache, logged in, logged out, toggled to another of my units and back and I can’t get this to work.

Any help is appreciated!

@CrystalOldham this is a known reported error - watch the change log for updates