Permissions/Roles overlapping

I’m a Pack Admin (Advancement Chair & Training Chair).

I was taking a screenshot of the calendar while interacting as a parent and noticed I have the ability to edit an event (not create, just edit). Interacting as a parent, I should not have that ability.

I’ve noticed roles overlapping other times as well and just thought it was a caching issue. On occasion, I’ll go in to add an event and be limited to adding events only for the Tiger Den (I’m also a Den Leader). If I CTRL+F5, it returns me to the option of entering events for the Pack as expected.

If you look below Den Leader in your screen shot it says 4 other positions/roles. Hover the mouse over this label and you will see all of your Pack roles.

@edavignon

I understand my other roles but notice, I’m interacting as Parent/Guardian. I don’t have the Roster, Reports, Activity Logs, or Forum on the right side either… as I shouldn’t.

Interacting as a Pack Admin>

Interacting as a Parent>

Can you see if a non-scouter parent in your unit can do the same thing? I wonder if this is a situation where code ensuring that the highest permission level for a given individual is applied is counteracting the parent/guardian role toggle.

1 Like

I’ll see what I can do, can’t get parents to do much over the summer. I’ll report back as soon as I find out.

1 Like

@CharleyHamilton

I managed to get 2 parents to respond and test. Neither of them were able to edit the event.

It would appear to just affect me or someone else with elevated permissions in regard to editing events.