How do I remove a registered person from a previously saved activity?
I’m updating a past Calendar entry’s service hours Activity to remove a registered adult who was mistakenly added to the entry and activity. I’ve removed her from the calendar entry and set her service hours to zero, but I cannot figure out how to remove her entirely from the activity. (“Add Person” doesn’t show the already added people for removal.)
@MichaelPomraning Under Add Person in the Activity itself there is a list of names > click the X by the name
@DonovanMcNeil , thanks. There is no such X next to the names of the already-added participants underneath the “Add Person” button.
Nor do any of them appear in the dropdown when I click “Add Person” — only not-yet-added registered people appear there.
@MichaelPomraning - i certainly see it when i edit an activity
@MichaelPomraning you might not be in right place or have right permissions (though it seems you do have those) - can you provide a screenshot with no names?
@MichaelPomraning - and from a calendar log entry
@Stephen_Hornak , I see no such option:
@MichaelPomraning - it is to the right of where the blocked out names are
@MichaelPomraning is this T16B? Are you viewing under your Unit Profile or MBC Profile (in top right dropdown) ??
Thanks. @DonovanMcNeil , I am viewing it under my Unit profile (Unit Scouter Reserve 3 more positions/roles)
As I suspect you suspect, I don’t see an X.
OK let me look - the last image was just cut off in a way it was not clear. @MichaelPomraning and this is under Activity Logs it appears. Is it attached to a calendar Event? Can you see X’s there if you go to Edit Event and the Log data?
Thanks I updated the second screenshot to show the blank space where I’d expect an X.
Removing the participant from within the Calendar’s Activity edit modal worked. Thanks, @DonovanMcNeil . I’d have expected it to work the same from the Activity Log workflow, but this’ll do.
@MichaelPomraning try clicking the Select ALL
@DonovanMcNeil , “Select All” under Activity Logs does not give me the option to remove already participating people. (Also it’s too many folks to strike out as a practical matter.)