Welcome! This forum has a treasure trove of great info – Scouters helping Scouters! Just a heads up, though - all content, information, and opinions shared on this forum are those of the author, not the BSA.
BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA

Scouting Forums

Scout Removed from Pack by accident

I’ve seen similar posts to this, but never any real resolution. I am new to Scoutbook and when I was reassigning scouts into their dens, I placed a female scout in a male den. When I went to reassign her into the female den, somehow she ended up no longer being listed in our pack. I’m not sure if I end-dated her current membership and that did it, or what happened. Point being she is gone, and does not show up in “My connections” either. I’ve read where it can take 24 hours between a scout being added to the Member Manager before they show up in Scoutbook, but what about for a situation like this? Will Scoutbook resync her back into the pack? She is listed in our Member Manager still. Any help on what to do would be appreciated.

Hi, @KyleWallace,

If nobody in the pack at the Admin level still shows a connection to her, then her parents should be able to correct her unit membership by looking under My Dashboard -> My Family -> <Name’s> Membership, and removing the end date under the recent pack membership.

Here’s a snapshot from an analogous area of my son’s account:

ETA: The membership will appear under “Past Memberships” for your temporarily misplaced scout. It may return the scout to the “wrong den”. Rather than ending the membership in that den and creating a new membership, use the “Reassign Dens” button to move a scout to a different den.