Error when trying to invite councilor for MB's

When I try and invite a councilor for one my scouts I get " Whoops! We encountered an error trying to process your request. Our webmaster has been notified and will fix it ASAP!" This happens with all this scouts MB’s across different login’s, browsers, and sessions. I don’t even get to the connection page before I get this error, it happens immediately after clicking invite councilor. It also only happens with this scout, I can invite councilors for other scouts working on the same MB’s. Thanks

@ChristopherStewart5

Post the Scout’s BSA Member ID (no names) and we will investigate.

BSA #14041494. Thanks again.

@ChristopherStewart5 OK there will be a Fix for this next Thursday - 10 am CT

1 Like

Hi,

I have a similar issue. I’m an ASM and scoutbook admin for my son’s troop and am trying to connect him to a merit badge counselor. My son’s MID is 133916183 and the counselor’s is 110011004. I was able to look up the counselor and have managed to connect them but there are no MBs listed on the counselor’s account. However, I have confirmed that the counselor is, indeed, approved to counsel these badges (Traffic Safety and Crime Prevention in this case) and that my son has started them and received initial unit sign-off. Any suggestions? Thanks.

Ben Groverman

@BenjaminGroverman Council has not entered MBs for that MBC - Council needs to enter them in

1 Like

Thanks. The counselor happens to be my brother-in-law and has sent me screenshots of his Scoutbook account showing that he is approved by the Evangeline council for these MBs. Are you referring to a different process? Or does my son’s council (TAC) need to do something here?

His council needs to enter the MBs - they are not entered - there are none in SB unless it is under a different user than I see