I’ve got two instances of a particular Scout showing in my Troop. The good account is (SB User ID 10189917, BSA ID 136403770), but I need another account (SB User ID 12485856) deleted. This Scout has just moved up to the Troop from the Pack.
The account that needs to be deleted isn’t really associated with the Scout, it just has his name. Full disclosure – I created the account that need to be deleted when I should have done better research and I would have seen how to do the transfer right in my.scouting.org. Every time I do this, it feels like the process is different… but that could just be me forgetting the right way to do it each year.