Congratulations to the 2022 Silver Antelope and Silver Buffalo Recipients

EVERY recipient of the Silver Antelope and Silver Buffalo award has made a unique contribution to the Boy Scouts of America that has helped it serve more youth better through Scouting…EVERY recipient.

The vision of Unit Service – its definition of success – is that EVERY member of the BSA has a great Scouting experience. Those great experiences enable Scouting to grow and thrive, and that enables it to have a broader impact on our communities, our nation, and our world.

The 2022 recipients of the Silver Antelope and Silver Buffalo have been announced. EVERY one of them is worthy of our recognition and celebration. This year, 10 of the recipients have a direct link to Unit Service. All who wear the wreath of service are thankful for that special contribution and ask that you join us in thanking them for all they have done – and will do – to serve youth through Scouting.

Silver Buffalo: Jeff Goldsmith and Darlene Sprague

Silver Antelope: James Tarleton, Steve Serrott, Susan Simmons, Forrest Bjerkass, Robert Spinks, Daniel Van Horn, Mark Larson, James Thielen