Audit log has no dates

Just found the Audit log and would like to use it. However, the date field is empty

Are the dates only empty for MBC actions (i.e. MBC approval of requirements/badges)? I noticed that, but for the rank requirements, I get a date in the report.

I’m not getting any dates for any advancement. Other category entries do have dates

Hrm… that’s interesting that we’re seeing different things.

What’s your role in the unit? I’m an ASM, a unit admin, and a key 3 delegate.

Which browser are you using? I’m using chrome on Android.

@TamaraMontgomery - the only time I do not see a date/time stamp on an entry is if it was done by someone outside of the unit. This appears to happen in my list with MBC entries.

Very old items will not have dates because they were not recorded in Scoutbook. If you post the BSA Member ID (no names) and the item(s) that is missing audit dates we can investigate.

To answer the questions above:
-I am a unit admin in IA, unit admin and advancement chair in SB
-I am using Firefox
-the empty date field for advancement applies to all records, there are 21k of them
-we have been using Scoutbook for several years (7 at least)
-Until last year, if a counselor outside the unit approved MB requirements, a unit leader would enter them. Over the past year we have had a few MBCs who aren’t on the unit roster marking approvals in SB.
-We have not been marking MB requirements properly (typically using the “leader approved “ field rather than going through the extra steps of assigning a MBC for the badge, and recording as “counselor approved “. Growing troop where most of the MBCs have been leaders. We are trying to improve the process and train everyone. The audit log looks like it would be valuable in that effort.

In Scoutbook, try going to your main troop page, and then:

Export / Backup → Advancement

and open up the Advancement csv file in a spreadsheet program like Excel.