Lion Noted As Working on Bobcat

I have a Lion that is showing “Bobcat Badge” progress in their profile instead of “Lion Award” like their peers. Their Lion progress cannot be easily referenced in the den’s roster.

• IA shows them as having “Started” Bobcat with no associated requirements.
  • They were immediately put in our Lion den and have no other listed membership outside of the den.
  • I am a Pack Admin.
  • SB User ID: 13220513
  • BSA Member ID: 140356048

Is this in Internet Advancement or Scoutbook.scouting.org?

Frankly, I see evidence of the problem in both but Scoutbook is where it is an annoyance.

have you tried a private window - kind of sounds like a cache issue

Great thought but I see no difference. It’s as if Bobcat has been noted or triggered as starting.

Scoutbook from a private window.

Screenshot 2023-09-08 at 8.46.17 AM

IA from the same private window for the Scout in question

IA from the same private window for a Scout looking as expected. (I was surprised to see Bobcat noted as “Started” here as well. But you can see all the loops below indicating they working on their Lion award.

I wonder if someone opened the rank for the scout?

It’s possible. I see no indication of open/started that I can control. I also don’t even know how I would get a Scout into this state if I wanted to since Bobcat is a default.

I also looked at the date they joined the den and they were not the last one to join; others had been sitting unassigned longer than them.

Is there a way to manually set what award/rank a Scout is working towards?

Playing around on test server - I think before they were in a den someone opened the bobcat rank so it started - I just did not know ranks did that - merit badges do but they are programmed rather different

How is that done without checking off a requirement?

I think it is just opening the rank once not sure - I see a few lions that show the same thing