Welcome! This forum has a treasure trove of great info – Scouters helping Scouters! Just a heads up, though - all content, information, and opinions shared on this forum are those of the author, not the BSA.
BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA

Scouting Forums

Scouts who have already earned Nova Patch need Pi Device

I have 4 Webelos scouts that earned the Nova patches when they were Wolves. Now they have all completed another Nova award. Two have been marked to (correctly) earn Pi devices and two have been marked to receive nova hanging patches again. Weirdly, the photo of their awards for these two scouts SHOWS the pi devices. How do I get the Pi devices on the PO instead of the Nova patches for these two scouts? Thanks!!

@JenniferGardner1 - do the others show the patch on their profile?

Yes, all show the patch and the pi device in their profile

@JenniferGardner1 - for the scouts in question were those initial patches marked as awarded ? I have never in almost 10 years had your experience.

@JenniferGardner1 If you could post the BSA member numbers for the Scouts (no names please), we can take a look.

Yes the initial awards are marked awarded. The two BSA ids are 135776154 and 134207361. Thank you!

This looks like a bug. The Purchase Order is supposed to consider other Nova awards that have been marked as Awarded or are already on other Purchase Orders.

Is it the purchase order that has the patch instead of pin or the needs purchasing report?

Both the needs purchasing and the PO have the patch instead of the pin for these two scouts. The other two scouts show the pi device on both the needs purchasing and the PO.

The Needs Purchasing Report just lists the name of the award – it doesn’t list patch or pin.

Do you mean the Needs Awarding Report?