Merit Badge Counselor Problems

Hello,
I am registered as a Merit Badge Counselor for New Birth of Freedom/Keystone Capital in Pennsylvania and this is my first time using Scoutbook for badges.
I am suppose to be listed as a Merit Badge Counselor in the myscouting.org website for active position.
In the scoutbook under the My Connection tab, there is no red Add button for Merit Badge Counselor like me to add scout and connect.
Please help me with both of these problems as they have not been resolve yet. I check with main people and they helped somewhat. Thanks.

Hi, @KimberlyHansen,

When you look under My Dashboard → My Account → My Positions, do you show a current merit badge counselor position?

I’m listed with my council (and at my.scouting), but, due to some errors during their last upload, I don’t currently show in Scoutbook.

I was able to do Merit Badge Counselor in my scoutbook but in myscouting,org I am not listed as a Merit Badge Counselor.

OK. I think I’m confused. Are there two issues?

Issue 1
You’ve submitted your registration to the council as a merit badge counselor, but you don’t currently show as a counselor when you look in my.scouting.

That’s a registration issue, that has to be resolved by your council.

Issue 2
You are listed as a merit badge counselor in Scoutbook, but don’t have the connect to scout button? That might be the result of your position not matching up with what’s at my.scouting.

Could you take a couple of screenshots to help clarify the issues? Maybe your positions as listed at my.scouting, your positions listed in Scoutbook, and the screen where you’re getting the error?

ETA: For example, at Scoutbook, my positions look like:

At my.scouting, my positions look like this:

Sorry the scoutbook pic might be a little blurry.

OK, it looks like you have several duplicate or semi-duplicate counselor positions in Scoutbook, and don’t appear at all in my.scouting. No wonder things aren’t working well.