I was attempting to assist with transferring one of our Webelos to a Troop, since they are in the process of crossing over. When I tried updating their membership, I was prompted to end their current membership in our Pack. When I did this, it removed this Scout from our Scoutbook.com account, our roster, and my connections (under “my account”).
My understanding is that the Scout is restored to the “my connections” section, then I can re-add him to our Pack. Can someone please assist me with doing so? Unfortunately, I do not have the Scout’s member ID, as I can no longer view it due to the change processed. I can provide the last name if that helps.
Once restored to our unit, I will have the Troop initiate the transfer this time, rather than doing so on my end.
Thanks in advance for any help that can be provided!