Welcome! This forum has a treasure trove of great info – Scouters helping Scouters! Just a heads up, though - all content, information, and opinions shared on this forum are those of the author, not the BSA.
We have 2 scouts - one with Scoutbook ID 2657114 and the other’s Scoutbook ID is 2730618. Neither has a BSA ID.
Any transaction we put into 1 account is duplicated on the other, so we’re trying to clear out a negative balance from 3+ years ago and it won’t let us. I tested this by updating trx 2882766 and creating a new one (4284843) and they are showing under both Scoutbook users.
Also, when we run the unit payments log, user 2657114 is showing as having a -$75.00 balance, but when you click into the profile to see the transactions, the total adds up to $0.01.
I’d like to get this corrected because our numbers aren’t correct and it’s very frustrating as kids are earning money with popcorn and we’d prefer to not have to find an alternative for tracking that. I figure the developers would like to know what’s going on to fix the root-cause of this, but if it’s not possible can we just have the transactions deleted?
That’s a great question. These are older Scouts who have since left so they don’t show on the roster anyway, but they show in the export/download of the transaction log. We have a 3rd scoutbook ID: 2613222 without a Member ID as well.
That’s the issue, they show up - that’s how I saw their names, but when you click Download All Member Transactions the csv shows them having no member id and I also have the issue I mentioned above where changing a transaction on scout 1 alters the balance for scout 2. I’d rather not delete anything, I just want to be able to report on the balance to the committee without an asterisk because we have these profiles that make no sense.
@MichaelHenshaw - this is why it’s important to zero out a scout payment log when they leave the unit. You are now 3 years out… I may be able to set up a screen share later today if that works.
In the first 2 sets one of the Users is deleted for both so having to research. But the third set both users are valid so you should be able to just delete the transactions
@MichaelHenshaw - if you are looking at the unit summary at the top of the payment log and seeing that as out of balance with what is known I would make an adjusting unit transaction. I would also make it SOP to zero out any scout or scout account when they leave the unit.