I have encountered a bug.
Removed a person from recharter, then recalled that I was doing that and moved them in position manager to Unit Scouter Reserve since I now know they are inactive. The next day, I hit refresh roster, they came back into the main roster screen (with the USR position), but they are also in the remove from roster screen (with the committee member role).
I guess one could say since they are listed with 2 different roles, it is a “feature”, but it sure seems odd to remove them twice, now.
I think you kind of double told the systems
Well, I see people as people. I think the system sees the system as a person plus a role. If I am not going to recharter a person, I don’t expect them to be added back in. Or, if I do, I don’t expect them to also be in the remove from recharter at the same time. Now, I have 2 of the same person (but with different roles) in the removal tab.
well you could recharter a person as a USR telling the system they are no longer a MC? which it sounds like what you did.
I think it sees people as both, because some registered positions are allowed to multiple within the same unit, and some are not.
This topic was automatically closed 24 hours after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.