Bulk completed entry per den

In the old scoutbook, we can open up a whole den and mark the advancements completed for several kids in one den at one time. With the new system, it doesn’t let you do this and you have to open each kid and enter in the advancement one at a time. It’s not just me in our pack having this issue. our cub master, assistant cubmaster, and treasurer are having this issue too.

@FionaBartels

It is there.

On the roster page, select Unit Quick Entry. Select the adventure and version. Click Apply then select the Scouts and completed requirements.

@FionaBartels - here is where that is located

While the ability to quick entry is there, it’s a hot mess.

I’m an advancement chair/pack admin and den leader but currently I can only select my den for quick entry but enter anyone individually.

Also the list will show the a rank/adventure hasn’t been started while also showing it has been started (label vs pop out).

I have done a bulk entry using what @EdDavignon explained (prior to coming to this forum), but I can’t see any advancement for any of those scouts in my Dashboard. I’m a Tiger Den leader, and if you use your Dashboard, it only has the 2022 version for advancement. Some of my den still needs to complete a portion of an elective, but if I try to figure out who needs to do what via Scoutbook, as @TravisStephens said, “it’s a hot mess.” I’m not clear on why the 2024 version is not loaded into the traditional scoutbook landing pages yet. Can anyone from @BSAAdministrator explain what is going on and when to expect the 2024 version across all platforms associated with Scoutbook? That would be fantastic! If you need screenshots of what I’m seeing, I’m more than happy to work with you.

@DesireeSierens