Cannot edit "Date Joined Scouts BSA" in a Scout's profile

I have a Scout whose ESRA shows the wrong date for when he joined Scouts BSA. I’m trying to correct the date in his profile, but when I click the date to change it I just get a blank screen. I’m a Troop Admin in Scoutbook and I also had the Committee Chair try and she had the same issue. I’ve tried multiple different browsers and machines, but always just get this:

I was expecting to see a calendar to select the date, but there’s nothing. Not sure if this is really an issue with Internet Advancement, the data/permissions synced from Scoutbook, or something else entirely.

@JamesEnfinger - can you outline the steps and from what URL are you starting the process

Sure thing:

1. I start in scoutbook.scouting.org and open my unit roster, then click the Scout’s name.
  2. Under the Scout’s name, I click the button titled “Edit Profile.” The browser opens a new tab using advancments.scouting.org (i.e. Internet Advancement) with the Youth Profile for the Scout opened up.
  3. In the upper left of the profile, there is a frame for his picture, how many merit badges he has earned, and the field “Date Joined Scouts BSA” with a date in it. I click the date and get the blank screen above.

If I go directly to advancements.scouting.org and login, then open the roster there, then click the Scout’s name to open his profile, I get the same results.

@JamesEnfinger - thanks… I hover over the date and says to be edited by admins and parents/guardians and indeed click on the date does not present a way to edit.

I can think of two potential issues. One is cached pages. IA2 in particular seems (to me) to have a problem with caching things that are frequently getting updated, resulting in a need to force-refresh the page when you load it after any kinda of updates on the server side. Try holding down the shift key and refreshing IA2 once you get transferred from Scoutbook.