Cannot see Scout Connections link

Hello,

I cannot see the link to a Scout’s Connections in the scout profile page. Nor is there a link when I hover over the parent’s name. I need to see this so I can confirm the parent’s email address. I am a Pack admin and have done this before . . . just not working now. Screenshot attached.

Thank you,

~Glenn

@GlennWolfe

The BSA Member ID on your Scoutbook account is not a registered leader, thus your lack of access.

I found a 2nd BSA Member ID for you which is registered as a Tiger Den Leader. I have put this MID on your Scoutbook account and my.scouting.org ID.

The next time you log in to Scoutbook you should see the data you are looking for.

Hi Ed,

I can’t imagine that would be the cause. I have been a registered leader for years and this problem just started today. I did have multiple BSA IDs (3, actually) that were problematic a year ago, but I thought they had been merged.

Anyway, I still cannot see connections for any scouts. On investigating a little closer, I think this may be related to my permissions, which I don’t know how to change (despite theoretically having admin rights). Please see attached picture. The bottom scout is my own, for which I have “full control.” This is not the case for the other scouts, but it should be.

Thanks,

~Glenn
Picture1

Hi Stephen,

Yes it’s a new scout, but I have a similar problem for all scouts except my own. I tried checking the box as you suggested (for all my positions), no change. Also, I’m not clear why this would be necessary, as all I did prior to this issue was to move the scout into a Den.

~Glenn

@GlennWolfe

The problem is something in the system switched your Scoutbook account from the MID registered only as a Tiger Adult Parent with the MID where you are registered as a Den Leader. The developers are aware of this issue and are working to determine what is causing it. You are not alone in seeing this problem.