Cub Advancement Quick Entry

When recording requirements for a den using Quick Entry, the form reports that I do not have advancement permissions for any scout in the den. I first observed this behavior when trying to help a Cubmaster / Pack Admin from another unit enter his advancements, then verified it in my own unit.

I am a Pack Admin. All of the Scouts in the den are approved and show both the link icon and the advancement synch icon in the den roster. Connections Manager shows that I have Full Control for every Scout in the Den. I tried assigning myself as a Den Admin and got the same result. I added myself as both Den Leader and Assistant Den Leader, the same result. I re-approved my membership in the unit, no change in result. I am able to record advancement through the individual scout records.

2 things

1. what exactly were you trying to enter?
  2. go to you positions > go to Pack Admin > click update

And is the Den Approved under Edit Den?

Trying to use Quick Entry for individual requirements completed by the entire den. Pack Admin position and Den Admin positions both updated, no change. Den is approved.

@DonovanMcNeil - I am seeing the same behavior at den and pack level.

me too - I tried adventure first and it was fine give me a minute to think on a hack

I am also able to reproduce.

Den → Quick Entry → Enter Rank Req.

Pack → Quick Entry → Enter Rank Req.

@JenniferOlinger @DonovanMcNeil - the awards qe is unaffected so that works. The qe works for rank at the troop and crew level.

yeah Ships are fine too - thought I might be able to go a backdoor around it but no. You will just have to enter the stuff one by one - it has been reported but no idea on when it will be repaired

It seems to be working fine for adventure quick entry, but is broken for rank req QE. Are you trying to enter non-adventure rank requirements, such as cyber Chip and pamphlet exercises?

and it seems not to fail on manual entry