Installed MyScouting app and cannot access InternetAdvancement

I installed MyScouting app and can no longer access InternetAdvancement.

@MikeGandrud - i have the my.scouting.org app on my phone and still access internet advancement. Not sure i follow or understand your issue.
You would still need to access advancements.scouting.org via the browser on your device.

Thanks for askimg for more detail. When I am in the page for my own kid in Scoutbook, when I click on Edit Profile it opens Internet Advancement and gives an error message. I understand that some features in ScoutBook are now ported to Internet Advancement. It is a new that IA wiÄş not open. The error messge tells me to clear cache which I have done

Here is some more info. I am a patrol admin in SB. If in Scoutbook I click to open an activity log for a scout in the patrol other than my own kids, Internet Advancement opens and shows the information. If I click into “activity logs” for my own kids, Internet Advancement attempts to open and gives an error message. I do not know what is happening with my own kids that IA will not open.

@MikeGandrud

Click in the upper right and make sure you have selected the Parent role before trying to edit your Scout’s profile.

1 Like

Whatever my roll I still get an error message.

@MikeGandrud - for chrome on mobile:

@MikeGandrud try holding down SHIFT + Refresh of page - see if that clears the error

1 Like