Does Permissions by Position need to be run every time new scouts or adults are added? Does it wipe out all changes made using Connections Manager?
@HelenHsiu -since that is not a native scoutbook function, there may be some info in the feature assistant guide, or the author could provide insight.
Yes, it would likely have to be run every time a new scout is added, depending on what permissions you’re using it to add.
Yes, any time a new scout or adult is added, it should be run (except for adding admins as permissions and connections are automatic for them)
It changes permissions to match your settings, so changes would be visible in the connection manager. Actually, that is the purpose of Permissions by Position - so you don’t have to use the connection manager since it is painful with large units.
This topic was automatically closed 7 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.