Rank Advancements Reappearing on Advancement Report

I am new to my position as Advancement Chair and still learning how things work.

I am confused since I have had several instances where the advancement reports have altered themselves after I generated them.

Here’s the steps.

1. I generate a report, which has 13 advancement rows. I print it as a pdf.

2. The next day, I see there are new items ready for a new report. When I look at these items, it sometimes includes a row that I know was already in the previous day’s report, and I can verify that by checking my previous day’s .pdf.

3. If I go to check that previous day’s report in the list of generated reports on Internet Advancement, it now has 12 rows only. One advancement is missing from it, compared to the pdf from the previous day that should be identical. It’s the one that’s now shown up again ready for the next report.

This has happened to me several times, and on one occasion, the same advancement slipped to the next report, and then the next report again.

To avoid purchasing unneeded items, I have to always check my reports for duplicates before going to the scout shop.

Is this a known issue? Is there a way to fix this?

Not sure why you think you need a report. What are the 13 rows? or what exactly are the settings of the report you are generating

I am not sure of the settings, just defaults. I leave “show estimated price” slider on.

I have the report to take to the scout shop, which they use. It is required according to the site, see attached.

well at scoutbook.scouting.org > under Reports > you should see Needs Purchasing > if you have 2 old closed Purchase orders with the same item for the same scout you can tell us the PO #s and we can look at it