Scoutbook: approved merit badges not displaying on "Needs Approval Report"

I have entered merit badges and all now show with a ‘blue checkmark’, yet none of them appear on the “Needs Approval Report”. Can you tell me how to fix?

A Blue check mark means they have been leader approved. Did you check the Leader Approved check box when you entered the completion dates?

Since these are already approved, they will not be on the Needs Approval report. You can get them there by clicking on the approval date for each one and clearing the Approved check box, but there is probably no need to do so.

Thanks for your reply. I was going by the ‘Help’ documentation provided by Scoutbook, that indicates one needs to check the “Needs Approval Report”. Anyway, this is my 1st foray into Scoutbook, so I’m a rank novice. So now I click on “Troop Reports”, and a box appears that reads “No Reports Available”. How do I navigate to the “Needs Purchasing Report”, assuming I need to do so, to ultimately get to the new version of the advancement report I can take to the Scout Shop?

@CraigHall - are you in scoutbook.com or in scoutbook.scouting.org ?

Thx for chiming in, but halfway rhetorically, pls tell me you’re kidding. This reminds me of the switch from myscouting.org, to my.scouting.org, to say nothing of the fact that the phrase “Internet Advancement”, from what I could tell, is still being used within Scoutbook.
Anyway, how would I know which one I’m using? I logged into what appears to be “https://scoutbook.scouting.org/” from my Council’s web page’s hyperlink, then once logged in, I click on the “SB Scoutbook” menu item on the left side of the page. Does that help explain?