Total Hiking Miles by Scout Report

Good afternoon!

Among other roles, I am my Pack’s Advancement Chair and Hiking Coordinator. We give out special awards when our Scouts hit various hiking milestones - 5, 10, 20, 30, etc., miles. I’m also a Pack Admin in Scoutbook.

I can create Events in Internet Advancement quite easily, and specify the number of miles hiked and who attended.

However, I cannot see a way to pull the total number of hiking miles hiked by all active Scouts without going through the individual Scouts’ records or by running a bunch of individual one-year reports.

Is there really no way to easily get total current hiking miles for each active Scout?

Thanks in advane!

In Internet Advancement, click on:

1. Reports (left side of page)
  2. Reports (tab)
  3. Activity Log Report - View
  4. select Hiking Log, uncheck the other boxes
  5. Select a start date
  6. Run

Thanks, Jennifer!

That’s similar to what I’ve tried, but as I mentioned I can’t get the total activity history for all active Scouts. That gives me the entire history for anyone who has ever been a part of our pack for the past 5 years.

Is that because I only have access to the Activity Summary Report? Does that function differently from the Activity Log Report?

The Activity Log Report works differently from the Activity Summary Report.

I think the Activity Summary Report was designed to include people who are no longer part of the unit (for JTE and other purposes).

Ahah. Okay - so then it looks like I need to upgrade my privileges to get access to the Activity Log report, instead.

Thank you - that (probably!) solves the problem!

Ask one of your pack’s Key 3 (Cubmaster, Committee Chair, or Chartered Org. Rep.) to go to my.scouting and use the Position Manager to add the functional role of Unit Advancement Chair or Key 3 Delegate. The Position Manager is part of the Roster.

1 Like