Cannot log in as troop admin

Hi. I am a troop admin and Key 3. When I log in to scoutbook I can only see my sons information, nothing for the troop. I to I regain my admin/key 3 status to oversee the troops members.

Are you one of the Troop Key 3 (SM, CC, COR registered positions) or a Key 3 Delegate (functional position)? For the latter, one of the Key 3 must re-designate you at my.scouting on the position manager.

Key 3 and Key 3 Delegates are automatically set up as Unit (Troop in this case) Admins, so I wouldn’t expect there to be another step.

If you are just supposed to be a Unit Admin (not Key 3/Key 3 delegate), then any Unit Admin can restore your designated role in Scoutbook by adding the position (or removing the end date from your existing role).

@RobinMcCaul Please contact your local council for assistance.

1 Like

Our Council says this is a Narional Scoutbook issue.

I believe it has to do with recharters not being processed by Councils by the March 1st BSA deadline. This is the second year in a row this has happened to our Troops, e en though we aubmitted and paid in December. As a olunteer leader this is maddening!

The second sentance seems to refute the first…

Yes it does. However, the first is from Council and the second is my guess because of the timing.

Either way, we are locked out of Scoutbook and cannot communicate with anyone in either Troop!

Nobody seems to know why this is!

@ErikOlson1 Go to my.scouting.org and your profile. When does it say your positions expire?

@ErikOlson1 It appears to be Recharter related. Your troops both show as expired / lapsed, and you are outside of the 60 day grace period.

Well isn’t that lovely!

We turned in both recharter packets and paid for both troops back in December! This should not be happening, but it is the second year in a row we have run into this!