Multiple memberships

Due to many people trying to do the same thing and then being gone from scouts for 9 months, here’s my problem. We have a scout that crossed over last Feb. At that time his mother started a BSA account for him, his new leader that handles the first year scouts started an account for him and I as the admin started an account for him, at this time he has 3 past memberships in out troop and 2 current ones. I would like to get rid of all but the proper one on the proper date. Is this some thing I can do as a Key 3 person

OK so you are talking about SB accounts? you might be able to. How many have a BSA # ?

So as I am studying it in more detail, I see he was originally set up in Feb, that ran till August when SB took him off, then SB put him back on thru Dec 21, then SB took him back off and then SB put him back on thru current.

But when I try to add advancment it says him and his patrolmate need to be set up for advancement sync, which must have been done during one of the other periods and I don’t know how to do it now

Was an application ever turned into your council? Does the scout appear on your my.scouting member manager roster?

Yes they do show up on the SB roster, but when we rechartered they asked for another app, even though I have turned in 2 already

I asked if they show up in your member manager roster in my.scouting. That is different than your scoutbook roster.

No they do not, it still shows the previous participating adults and youth. Which may solve the problem, and I know you could say I am old school, but all of this was so much easier using Troopmaster. I know it didn’t coordinate with National, but then I used Internet advancment to update activities, awards and adnvancment.

It sounds like they aren’t actually registered yet, possibly because your recharter hasn’t been processed.

In the only way of doing it, you weren’t able to record advancement in the official system for scout’s who weren’t registered either.